Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

2021 - 2022 GES PTA Officers   

President Lyndsey Hill President@gespta.org 
President-Elect OPEN PresidentElect@gespta.org 
Treasurer Sarah Powell Treasurer@gespta.org 
Secretary Elaine Milligan Secretary@gespta.org 
VP of Communications Mandi Martinez Communications@gespta.org 
VP of Membership Megan Hill VPMembership@gespta.org 
VP of Programs Megan Holladay Programs@gespta.org 
VP of Ways & Means  Todd Bingham

WaysandMeans@gespta.org 

VP STARS Support Julie Stansell

starschair@gespta.org


2021 - 2022 GES PTA Executive Board

 

Advocacy Chair Alexandra Woodson Advocacy@gespta.org  
Auction  OPEN Auction@gespta.org 
Carnival Chair Tricia Downes Carnival@gespta.org 
Council Delegate Veronica Morris CouncilDelegate@gespta.org 
Dad's Club Chad Milligan DadsClub@gespta.org 
Environmental Summer Hamilton Environmental@gespta.org 
Parliamentarian Jeena Stephen Parliamentarian@gespta.org
GES Principal Nancy Hale nancy.hale@gcisd.net 
Teacher Liaison Courtney Ervin courtney.ervin@gcisd.net 


2020-2021 GES PTA standing committees

 

Newsletter OPEN Communications@gespta.org 
Webmaster OPEN Webmaster@gespta.org 
Hospitality Coordinator Keri Rardon Hospitality@gespta.org 
Volunteer Coordinator Molly White  Volunteers@gespta.org  
PTA Scholarships & Awards Coordinator Amber Robinson Awards@gespta.org 
Arts in Education & Reflections Coordinator Monica Jones ArtinEducation@gespta.org 
Destination Imagination  Candy Dodd Programs@gespta.org 
Diversity Program Coordinator Jeena Stephen Diversity@gespta.org 
GES Star Bank Coordinator OPEN  bank@gespta.org 
Healthy Lifestyles Coordinator Abra Nusser HealthyLifestyles@gespta.org 
STEAM Program Coordinator Vanessa Morales STEAM@gespta.org 
Talent Show Coordinator Sharma Castillo TalentShow@gespta.org 
Shop & Support Coordinator Adria DeWitt shopsupport@gespta.org 
PTA Spirit Night Coordinator Courtney Hedgpeth SpiritNight@gespta.org 
Spring Read-A-Thon Fundraiser  Ashleigh Panelli  WaysandMeans@gespta.org 
Spirit Shop Coordinator Kelli Carpenter SpiritShop@gespta.org 
PTA Resource Coordinator OPEN  Resources@gespta.org 
Pre-K Coordinator OPEN  prek@gespta.org 
Kindergarten Coordinator Lauren May  kindergarten@gespta.org 
First Grade Coordinator Ashleigh Panelli  firstgrade@gespta.org 
Second Grade Coordinator Stephanie Detchessahar secondgrade@gespta.org 
Third Grade Coordinator Cherry Gonzalez thirdgrade@gespta.org 
Fourth Grade Coordinator Megan Holladay & Elaine Milligan fourthgrade@gespta.org 
Fifth Grade Coordinator Sharma Castillo  fifthgrade@gespta.org 
Spirit Displays Candy Dodd SpiritDisplay@gespta.org 
Staff Appreciation Coordinator Harmonie Farrow StaffAppreciation@gespta.org 
Yearbook Coordinator Amanda Jernigan Yearbook@gespta.org 
School Supply Packs Jessica Rickman SupplyPacks@gespta.org 
Youth Protection Candy Dodd YouthProtection@gespta.org 

Upcoming Events

 

Easy Ways to Fundraise! 

Go to smile.amazon.com to log into your Amazon account and start earning .5% on qualifying purchases for GES. Enter: PTA Texas Congress 4409 Grapevine Elementary PTA to link your account to our PTA.

 

Link your Tom Thumb/Albertsons card at Guest Services the next time you go shopping using Organization Number 7665. Every time you use your rewards number, a portion of the proceeds will be donated back to the GES PTA!

 

You can now skip the clipping and upload your receipt pictures to the Box Tops App

 

GES PTA Social Media

   

Help us collect photos for the yearbook by downloading the TreeRing App. It's a great way to share pictures. You can save photos to the grade level folders set up in the app. Thank you for your help!

Sponsors

Your logo could be here! Contact our VP of Ways & Means to be a sponsor today.

www.fox-pest.com

www.machostorage.com